Tags

, , , , , , ,

Day 2 of Spiritual Week (That’s what I’ve just decided to call these).

When I first started this path, I fell for the magic trap I explained in yesterday’s post. I took The Secret literally because I was desperate and willing to try anything. So I tried everything The Secret said, but like I said before, the documentary was lacking crucial info.

Years later, when I figured out that this wasn’t magic and I actually had to change my behavior as I also changed my thoughts, my life still hadn’t changed very much. In fact, real change didn’t really set in till earlier this year.

So why did it take so long?

One word. Awareness.

Since I watched The Secret, I looked up each spiritual teacher in the movie who really spoke to me. One of them was Bill Harris, who created Centerpointe and their main product, Holosync.

Like i said, back then I was desperate. I bought Holosync without really understanding what it was. Bill Harris promised that this product would get rid of my depression, anxiety and make me smarter. It wasn’t all baseless. He had an encyclopedia explaining the science behind the technology. But I didn’t bother to read any of it. On complete faith, I bought this rather expensive at the time product with faith that it’ll work.

Luckily, it did. But how?

In a nutshell, Holosync is a series of CDs you listen to that puts your brain into a state of deep meditation. The difference between Holosync and traditional meditation is that the music does all the work for you. Also, Bill Harris claims it produces faster results and greater benefits.

Since I never had the patience to even try traditional meditation, I’ll never know. But I’m happy with my results.

So what does this have to do with awareness?

Meditation gives you awareness. Holosync gave me awareness.

What do I mean by awareness and why it’s so important?

Well, what does the term conscious living mean? It means living consciously. Almost everyone is living unconsciously. People everywhere have thoughts that are completely automatic. Some have thoughts without even realizing they’re thinking.

Thinking has become like breathing — automatic and unconscious.

Awareness is exactly that. Being aware of your thoughts, of your feelings, of your behavior as you think the thoughts, have the feeling and do the behavior.

Just watch what you do as you’re doing it. Half the time (or more) most people aren’t even aware of what they are doing till after the fact. By doing all of this unconsciously, it seems out of your control. And that leads to anxiety and depression when the thoughts you have and the things you do have a negative impact on your life.

If you believe you can’t change, you’re doomed. There are no options. It seems hopeless.

But by being aware that you can change your thoughts and behavior and thus your life, there is hope.

What’s even better is that simple awareness can be enough. Simply being aware of how a thought can make you feel and how an action can create discord in your life can be enough for you to simply stop thinking that way and create another belief, or drop the behavior and act differently.

Once you realize you’re not your thoughts and your behavior is completely under your control, you’re free.

But it’s an experience, not knowledge. Someone can tell you the theory, but unless you actually look and see the truth, you won’t see any change.

So even though I knew the theory behind conscious living, I still couldn’t put it into practice because I was still thinking and behaving unconsciously.

But after six years of Holosync, I can watch my thoughts as I have them and think better ones. I can see the direct and immediate affect of those thoughts on my emotions and body. I can even catch myself practicing a bad habit and simply stop.

I once struggled to keep my house clean. Now it’s a piece of cake. It’s truly amazing.

I recommend Holosync for everyone. If I were ruler of the world, I’d make it mandatory. I’d broadcast it on nightly radio or tv. I’d put it in schools. Though the technology is based on science, the results seem like pure magic.

And if not Holosync, then meditate and if that’s too difficult, then practice the art of watching your thoughts and actions without judgment, like noticing the wonder of nature without condemnation or pride.

It just is.

And that is awareness.

Has anyone else have experience with meditation? Have you noticed how your thoughts go on autopilot?

 

 

