Out of My Mind

 

I got into a downward spiral of anxiety, depression and procrastination.

It was not pretty.

It wasn’t until I was inbed, after worrying about my situation for hours that the solution struck me.

Stop thinking.

Get up.

And DO THE DAMN WORK.

Felt waaaaay better once I had done even a small amount of progress towards my goals.

Most unhappiness is just a product of the mind. Eckhart Tolle had it right in his book, The Power Of Now (which I recommend to EVERYONE). When I’m out of my mind, I find that I can better function and do the things I need to do.

I just keep forgetting to do that.

 

When you’re in a downward spiral of anxiety, depression and procrastination, what do you do to get out of it?

One thought on “Out of My Mind

Add yours

  1. Fell into one last weekend, what I did is stepped back from my work, which happened to be the stressor, and went for a 4 mile walk with my dog to my little piece of serenity in this part Florida, my lake hehe.

    Lack of time, man. It’s really getting to me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

