Tags

, , ,

What did I write today? Nothing…yet XD. But wrote over 824 new words this week for a writing assignment.

I’ve been M.I.A. for a while now due to an evil bout of depression and apathy (which I find a much eviler foe for a writer). But I’ve gotten back in the saddle a few days ago and back with a vengeance!

See, I’ve decide to join the bandwagon and do NaNoWriMo this year. I did it last year and won by writing over 85,000 words that month alone, finishing my VERY rough draft of my first completed novel. I was very VERY proud of that. Still am.

This year, I’ve decided to go even more insane and somehow not only write a completely new novel, but finish the rewrite of my old NaNo. Thus…

I plan to write 210,000 words in 30 days!

Dun dun DUUUUN. Crazy. Will I do it? No idea. It’s 7k words a day and I know I can do it if I have the right motivation.

Now, I must keep this short because I’m extra busy. I just wanted you to know I’m alive and well and am back. So I’ll leave this with two questions.

When you have have a ambitious goal (writing or otherwise) how do you keep motivated and get the job done?

When depression and the “what’s the point?” mood settles in, what’s your way of snapping out of it?

